Get in touch

Contact Details

Welcome to Aughton Town Green Primary School Only My Best Is Good Enough For Me

The School Council

The School Council


Congratulations to Lucas Stephon (Willow), Noah Johnson (Blossom), Harry Foley (Silver Birch), Ethan James (Magnolia), Emilly Iddon (Rowan), Luna Blundell (Chestnut), Tess Nuckley (Sycamore), Roxy Longstaff (Hazel), Aiden Kervin (Juniper) and Maria Foster (Oak) who have all been elected by their peers to represent their Class on the School Council.


Understanding the democratic process is a big feature in our School. The elected children had to speak in front of their class and explain what would make them a good School Council Representative (this is never easy!)


The School Council meet regularly to suggest and discuss improvement areas.


Further Updates to follow.



The School Council's first meeting.